Student Employment

 

Welcome to North Central University's student employment page!

At NCU there are two types of employment: work-study and general student employment.  Both have similar responsibilities and pay rates, and in many cases work alongside each other.  This page contains information to help you connect with on-campus job opportunities.

Work-Study

  • Look for departments below which hire work-study students or need general student employees
  • How can I tell if I am eligible for work-study?
    • Once you file a FAFSA and submit all required documents the Financial Aid Office can determine work-study eligibility
    • If you are work-study eligible a document called 'Work-study eligible" is added to your Financial Aid Online (accessed via Unet)

General student employment

  • If you have not filed a FAFSA, or did file, received an official award notification, and do not see the "Work-study eligible" document on Financial Aid Online, you may still be eligible to work on-campus as a general student worker
  • Look for departments below which hire general student employees

How to apply

  • Submit a resume and letter of interest to the supervisor of each department you are interested in
  • Remember, each area has its own hiring needs and availability that may vary over time

 

Department Hires work-study? Hires general student employees? Currently hiring? Supervisor Supervisor Email
Admissions Yes Yes Not currently hiring Chris Verbracken cpverbra@northcentral.edu
Advancement Yes   Not currently hiring Mary Murphy mlmurphy@northcentral.edu
America Reads Tutor Yes   Not currently hiring Jodi Herlick jlherlic@northcentral.edu
Athletics/Rec & Wellness Yes Yes Not currently hiring Jonathan High jahigh@northcentral.edu
Bible & Theology Yes Yes Not currently hiring Katy Wehr khwehr@northcentral.edu
Bookstore Yes   Not currently hiring Doug Ward dmward@northcentral.edu
Business Administration Yes   Not currently hiring Vienna Lewin vglewin@northcentral.edu
Center for Pastoral Ministries Yes   Not currently hiring Sarah Adams ssadams@northcentral.edu
Center For Youth & Leadership Yes Yes Not currently hiring Marlana Wenzel mjwenzel@northcentral.edu
Communication Arts Yes   Not currently hiring Todd Wold tlwold@northcentral.edu
Computer Lab Yes Yes Not currently hiring Luke Schneider ljschnei@northcentral.edu
Copying and Mail Center Yes Yes Not currently hiring Kathryn Poirier kcpoirie@northcentral.edu
Education Office Yes   Not currently hiring Jodi Herlick jlherlic@northcentral.edu
English Yes   Not currently hiring Anna Fratzke ajfratzk@northcentral.edu
Facilities Management (Plant) Yes Yes Not Currently Hiring Jay Vetter jbvetter@northcentral.edu
Financial Aid Yes   Not currently hiring Hannah Helle hmhelle@northcentral.edu
Fine Arts Yes   Not currently hiring Karla Johnson krjohnso@northcentral.edu
Food Services Yes Yes   Greg Andrews grandrew@northcentral.edu
Housekeeping Yes Yes   Lauren Milani lrmilani@northcentral.edu
Intercultural Studies Yes   Not currently hiring Vienna Lewin vglewin@northcentral.edu
Marketing Yes Yes Not currently hiring Dane Mohrmann drmohrma@northcentral.edu
Math & General Studies Yes   Not currently hiring Leslie Bluto ljbluto@northcentral.edu
President's Office Yes   Not currently hiring Stephanie Anderson sjpalser@northcentral.edu
Registrars Yes Yes Not currently hiring Cody Schmitz caschmit@northcentral.edu
Social & Behavioral Sciences Yes   Not currently hiring Anna Fratzke ajfratzk@northcentral.edu
Student Accounts Yes   Not currently hiring Rachel Wendorf rkwendor@northcentral.edu
Student Life Yes   Opening Abigail Davis ahdavis@northcentral.edu
Tech Support Center Yes Yes Not currently hiring Luke Schneider ljschnei@northcentral.edu
T.J. Jones Library Yes   Not currently hiring Tyrone Waldon tjwaldon@northcentral.edu

Home