In this section

Jobs and Work Study

A student worker in North Central's library.

Work study opportunities and campus jobs are a great way for you to manage your finances, pay for college, or earn a little extra spending money.

You’ll be notified that you’re eligible for work study after you fill out your FAFSA. A document called “Work-study eligible” will be added to your Financial Aid Online (accessible via Skyline).

You can get a campus job even if you’re not eligible for work study. Look for departments that hire general student employees.

How to Apply

  • Submit a resume and letter of interest to the supervisor of each department you’re interested in.
  • Remember, each area has its own hiring needs and availability that may vary over time.

Opportunities

DepartmentHires work-study?Hires general student employees?Currently hiring?Job DescriptionSupervisorSupervisor Email
AdmissionsYesYesNot currently hiringAdmissions Job Description (pdf)Amanda Breisteralbreist@northcentral.edu
AdvancementYesNot currently hiringAdvancement Job Description (pdf)Andrea Nargan
ajnargan@northcentral.edu
America Reads TutorYesNot currently hiringAmerica Reads Tutor Job Description (pdf)Jodi Herlickjlherlic@northcentral.edu
AthleticsYesYesNot currently hiringAthletics/Rec & Wellness Job Description (pdf)Allison Meadowsaimeadow@northcentral.edu
Bible & TheologyYesYesNot currently hiringInstitute of Biblical and Theological Studies Job Description (pdf)Mekeyah Martinmlmartin@northcentral.edu
BookstoreYesNot currently hiringBookstore Job Description (pdf)Christopher Karowchkarow@northcentral.edu
Business AdministrationYesNot currently hiringBusiness Administration Job Description (pdf)Vienna Lewinvglewin@northcentral.edu
Business OfficeNot currently hiringBusiness Office Job Description (pdf)Amy Highalhigh@northcentral.edu
School of Pastoral StudiesYesYesNot currently hiringCenter For Youth & Leadership Job Description (pdf)Mekeyah Martinmlmartin@northcentral.edu
Communication ArtsYesNot currently hiringCommunication Arts Job Description (pdf)Jonathan Murphyjnmurphy@northcentral.edu
Computer LabYesYesNot currently hiringComputer Lab Job Description (pdf)Steve Krahnsdkrahn@northcentral.edu
Education OfficeYesNot currently hiringEducation Office Job Description (pdf)Jodi Herlickjlherlic@northcentral.edu
EnglishYesNot currently hiringEnglish Job Description (pdf)Jonathan Murphyjnmurphy@northcentral.edu
Financial AidYesNot currently hiringFinancial Aid Job Description (pdf)Melissa O'Neilmconeil@northcentral.edu
Fine ArtsYesNot currently hiringFine Arts Job Description (pdf)Dawna Johnsondajohnso@northcentral.edu
Food ServicesYesYesNot currently hiringFood Services Job Description (pdf)Sandy Carlsonskcarlson@northcentral.edu
Graduate StudiesYesYesNot currently hiringVienna Lewinvglewin@northcentral.edu
HousekeepingYesYesNot currently hiringHousekeeping Job Description (pdf)Lauren Milanilrmilani@northcentral.edu
Intercultural StudiesYesNot currently hiringIntercultural Studies Job Description (pdf)Mekeyah Martinmlmartin@northcentral.edu
LibraryYesNot currently hiringT.J. Jones Library Job Description (pdf)Judy Pruittjdpruitt@northcentral.edu
Mail CenterYesNot currently hiringChristopher Karowchkarow@northcentral.edu
MarketingYesYesNot currently hiringErica Hansonefhanson@northcentral.edu
Math & General StudiesYesNot currently hiringJodi Herlickjlherlock@northcentral.edu
President's OfficeYesNot currently hiringPresident's Office Job Description (pdf)Bridget Kniselybtknisel@northcentral.edu
Recreation & WellnessYesYesNot currently hiringPaul Brunnerpjbrunne@northcentral.edu
RegistrarYesYesNot currently hiringRegistrars Job Description (pdf)Aimee Krouseankrouse@northcentral.edu
SecurityYesYesNot currently hiringJames Crabtreejmcrabtr@northcentral.edu
Social & Behavioral SciencesYesNot currently hiringSocial & Behavioral Sciences Job Description (pdf)Jonathan Murphyjnmurphy@northcentral.edu
Student AccountsYesNot currently hiringStudent Accounts Job Description (pdf)Carla Taylorcdtaylor@northcentral.edu
Student DevelopmentYesNot currently hiringStudent Life Job Description (pdf)Whitney Petersonwjpeters@northcentral.edu